don’t you just love a bargain ? well I just got me one…..

I confess ….I’ve been eyeing the zoom lenses for a while, but I just couldn’t get my head around forking out another $400 on toys…. as there seems to be no end to the stuff I can consume… I am really not the rabid consumer that I might seem, in fact I sort of pride myself on being able to live very modestly if it ever were to come to it…. I believe I would still be happy… But that’s another post… anyway back to the lenses thing.

so after much drooling over the really expensive ones and hours of pawing over the users galleries on the Olympus site….. I decided I needed one of these olympus ZUIKO DIGITAL ED 40-150mm F4.0-5.6 then went shopping online to see how cheap it could be had for…. alas nothing much under $200…. then went to the sites of the local camera stores to see who stocked it…. Imagine my total glee to find the thing could be had for 99$ less than 5kms away!! Credit card out before this mirage of a bargain could evaporate….. and it was waiting to be picked up from the post office when I got home this afternoon…

so I stood at the back door and took a few snaps of the vegetation…. and of course the dawg…. and honestly I’m very impressed

so these were taken in the auto mode . .. . . .. ..  yeah I know I will get round to reading the manual and exploring my Olympus in a more exciting way but for the time being it’s better than the crap shots I used to take….

One response to “don’t you just love a bargain ? well I just got me one…..

  1. on my “to do” list would be a smilar item – read the camera manual . . lol

Leave a Reply

